So apparently this is a thing. According, at least, to The Sun (who just WOULD, wouldn’t they? Tits + Shiny.) http://bit.ly/2taH9YX

Several points (the first literally) – 

  1. Cold. And wouldn’t temperature fluctuations and the associated anatomical erections/reactions play havoc with the jewel glue? It’d have to be super-sticky to cope, and I can’t think of many worse places to rip off a plaster. That’s gonna smart.
  2. Gritty titty. Eeeeeew. Chafey.
  3. There likely isn’t enough glitter in the whole world to cover my boobs. And they’d jiggle around so much most of it would be dislodged. How embarrassing! (The rest would probably brush off on my knees as I was walking along).
  4. This cannot be good for the milk ducts! Breast feeding babies are also unlikely to approve. And then shit sparkles for weeks.
  5. This amount of glitter in one place for one occasion means you’ll be living in it FOR THE REST OF YOUR NATURAL LIFE. It will be in your pants. Your nose. Your sandwiches. Your sofa. Your eyelashes. Your cat. Your office desk. Is it really worth it? For a bit of festival glam? I’m going no, but then I gave up being a crafty mum after about five whole minutes. Glitter is strictly for nursery, school, and Grandma’s house.
  6. Sequins are meant to be sewn together, into some sort of, I don’t know, TOP. I like this idea. Let’s do that! Cannot believe noone thought of this before.

If anyone can think of any pluses to this look, please let me know. I like to be down with the fashion-kids when I can (see previous post) so I’m ready to be persuaded!

 

Mumonthenetheredge

